Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Winds of Change Cosmetic Surgery

Filter100 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-11222409
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 27, 2016

I could not have imagined a better experience. The doctor was extremely upfront and detailed about the pricing as well as what to expect during the procedure. She even suggested we go a cheaper route on my mother in laws Botox which was refreshing to say the least not to feel like you're being up sold instead of genuinely counseled. My pain tolerance level is lower than low and she went to every length possible to make me comfortable all while being very friendly and reassuring. My results for lip injections were absolutely fantastic. My entire family now wants to make an appointment here to have theirs done! I will be back for all of my cosmetic needs and so will all my family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 29, 2017

I am turning 65 Aug 16th 2017. Also, I live in Florida now. Everyone I meet comments on on, "not ;ooking my age"! Dr Sumpter not only is responsible for ALL my compliments but was so fun to work with. Making the decision as a man to have cosmetic work done was made so much easier by Dr Sumpters laid back, of course we can do it, attitude. Dr Sumpter is not just a cosmetic surgeon, she is a true artist with compassion and desire to help. I came to truly love Dr Sumpter and her husband, Tim. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 27, 2017

In a nutshell, Dr. Sumpter's skill and bedside manner put together make her the perfect plastic surgeon. I trust her like family because of how real she is. She has never told me I "need" to have anything done and has always been honest with me about what she feels I need to stay away from. She has done my botox and Juvederm injections in addition to my permanent lip implants which I could not be happier with! Also, the entire staff is not only professional and kind but also really funny! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2017

Dr. Sumpter is the BEST choice for ANY procedure! - I will start off with a disclaimer that I am the world's worst patient. I have a panic/anxiety disorder that causes panic attacks often unwarranted so you can imagine when needles are involved how frantic it becomes. Dr. Kristi Sumpter from day 1 consultation about Juvederm injections to the day of surgery for permanent lip implants was sensitive to my anxiety and single-handedly comforted and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2017

I highly recommend Dr. Sumpter!! My surgery went great. She is truly an amazing doctor. She was compassionate for my wellbeing and a true professional doctor. I arrived late to the hospital on the morning of my surgery. I was so stressed out and she put me at ease. My post surgery no complication and I had lots of follow up appointments too. Great office and staff too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Z.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 22, 2017

I highly recommend Dr. Sumpter! She is truly an amazing doctor. She was compassionate for my wellbeing and a true professional doctor. I arrived late to the hospital on the morning of my surgery. I was so stressed out and she put me at ease. My post surgery no complication and I had lots of follow up appointments too. Great office and staff too. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14236055
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2017

She is good doctor They so nice Every one there very happy to talk to you I love this place More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 08, 2016

Dr Sumptner is skilled and caring! She listens to my needs/goals and answers every question completely! She takes initiative and is proactive in my care! I can relax and know that she does what she says! The best experience as far as pre op consultation as well an incredible follow up care! I have referred friends and family to her and will continue to do so! She is committed to excellence, with a tender caring concern for her patients. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13318155
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 13, 2016

It is the morning after and the stitches are a bit sore. Mostly I am elated to have gotten rid of the saggy skin under my chin. The moment I met Dr. Sumpter, I knew I wanted her to do the work. Just to be doubly sure, I consulted with another highly recommended plastic surgeon and his approach to the procedure was not what I was looking for. Dr. Sumpter is a gifted surgeon to be sure. However, there is more to medicine than cutting and stitching. She is equally gifted with a down to earth, friendly demeanor that allowed me to relax and feel assured that I would be well taken care of. Every question was answered, every possible thing done to make the procedure as painless as possible. For those men that might be considering a "touch up", I would definitely recommend you have a conversation with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 25, 2016

There are not enough good things I can say about this practice. Dr. Sumpter is so kind and genuinely interested in her client's well being. My procedure and recovery was smooth and had no surprises. She follows up frequently and no question is too silly for her. I'm looking forward to having more work done by her. Just a great place to have yourself taken care of. I won't go to anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Aug 25, 2016

There are not enough good things I can say about this practice. Dr. Sumpter is so kind and genuinely interested in her client's well being. My procedure and recovery was smooth and had no... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 24, 2016

open rhinoplasty ..the best thing I ever did for myself!! Realistically go into it knowing it will take a while for all the swelling to go down....but still looked much better Even though I was still waiting....would recommend Dr.Sumpter....and I have...without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.O.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 16, 2016

Tummy tuck & liposuction - From the beginning I liked how Dr Sumpter took her time & answered any questions my husband or myself had. After my surgery she was very gentle with me & took very good care of my needs. I would use her again & refer all my family & friends to her. I love Dr Sumpter More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12403762
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jul 29, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 07, 2016

Dr Sumpter did a beautiful job on my tummy tuck. My scar is low and flat. Her bed side manner is wonderful. She answered all my questions even after hours. Highly, highly, highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 03, 2016

Her expertise shows during my routine Botox and any fillers made to my face. I find a very understanding staff to help me with my appointments.I am surprised how well she remembers details about facial and overall appearance. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12062864
Review from -.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 03, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 12, 2016

About Time I Got ME Back!!! - Cypress, TX - Upper & lower abdomen, love handles and the back under the bra line.I went to 2 consultations. The 1st was a doctor that ONLY does fat reduction procedures. I figured if that's what he specializes in...well...that would be perfect. My husband went with me to this appointment. The doctor said that basically if he took the fat from my abdomen area that I would probably still have a rounded belly because he could feel my muscle under that fat and it is protruding and that is from the visceral fat UNDER the muscle and around my organs and you can only get rid of that through diet and exercising. Which...if he would've looked at my arms, legs and butt he could have figured out that THAT is EXACTLY what I have been doing. I've been working out since I was 23 ( I'm 44 now) but my husband and I just 3 months started eating healthier. Ok..so everything else on my body was changing. Taking shape. EXCEPT my midsection..front and back! BUT, I humored him and said, "Well I have always had a rounded stomach (pooch) even as a little girl, WHO by the way was 15-20 lbs. lighter than everyone else....there's maybe 2" space between my ribs and hips...I am VERY short trunked. I figured I had the pooch because my GUTS have no other place to go...lol. Anyway, I let him know that that was OK for me because I just wanted that blubber GONE! I'm realistic! So he leaves so I can re-dress and his financial lady comes in with the price. He said he could only do the upper & lower and love handles in 1 appointment and the back at another time. My 1st appointment would be $6,500, that was WITH a $2,000 discount for getting 3 areas done in 1 appointment. And if I come back in 90 days of the 1st appointment they would take %25 off the next one and IT would be $3,500. That's $10,000!!!! Well my husband and I thanked them for there time and I went away a lil disappointed. The money and kinda the way he thought I wasn't doing my end of the fat loss. Now...understand...I my WEIGHT is NOT my issue. I am 5'2" & 127lbs. My weight is just fine. But that blubber wasn't! So I was gonna save up the rest of the money and have done in late fall or early winter. That appointment was on a Wednesday. That following Monday I went to my 2nd consultation with a different doctor.2nd consultation! I LOOOOOVED her. I didn't even have to get undressed! Of course I pulled up my shirt and partially pulled my pants down. She said she could do ALL of it in 1 appointment and would take anywhere from 1 - 1.5 hours. My husband did not come to this one. I got home and told him all about her AND her price. I knew that I was letting her do it before I knew about the price. My husband said, "Great...can you do it tomorrow?" Ha! Well as it turned out, I had emailed them that night with some dates and one of them was that very Friday. I took it!!!Day of surgery. Got there at 8:30 a.m. My appointment was at 10:00 got home about 2:30! (I live 2 hours away from the doctor)I will tell you more later. I'm going to bed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jun 08, 2016

Connie did my IPL sessions and she was wonderful. While the procedure can be uncomfortable, she did her best to make me as comfortable and relaxed as possible. She was very thorough with... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2016

Connie did my IPL sessions and she was wonderful. While the procedure can be uncomfortable, she did her best to make me as comfortable and relaxed as possible. She was very thorough with explaining what she was doing and why. I would definitely recommend her, and would come back if I need anything else. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8436398
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Dec 28, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2016

The doctor and staff are wonderful. The office is clean and peaceful. Doctor Sumpter took her time with me and was very caring. I recommend this place to everyone. My surgery went great. Minimal scaring. I am happy I chose Dr. Sumpter to do my surgery. Thank you Dr.Sumter and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 25, 2016

Amazing doctor that provides amazing results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8451513
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Dec 28, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8443491
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Dec 28, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8423113
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Dec 28, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8733276
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Dec 28, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8398823
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 28, 2015

Amazing doctor that will give you the results youve always wanted! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 28, 2015

BA Patient - Dr. Sumpter is an incredible doctor. With the help of her office staff, she bent over backwards to accommodate my schedule. The results are exactly what I was hoping for. She was patient and thorough. Every detail of the entire procedure and experience was explained meticulously . I encourage anyone considering using her services to set up a consultation. Every question you could possibly have will be answered, and you could have the results youve always wanted. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8541636
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Dec 25, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8633171
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Dec 25, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5214408
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Nov 03, 2010

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 03, 2015

Dr. Sumpter and her staff were outstanding! I had no idea what I was looking for and Dr. Sumpter made it so easy and she was so helpful! The surgery went flawlessly, the recovery was easy because Dr. Sumpter gave a very outlined and detailed overview of the recovery process. I adore this Doctor and her staff, very satisfied!!! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Sep 03, 2015

Dr. Sumpter and her staff were outstanding! I had no idea what I was looking for and Dr. Sumpter made it so easy and she was so helpful! The surgery went flawlessly, the recovery was easy because... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 28, 2015

I don't even know where to begin. I LOVE Dr. Sumpter. She has made me feel comfortable from day one. My surgery went way better than I imagined. Even though I'm still recovering I am already in love with my new body! Dr. Sumpter answers all my questions and never makes me feel rushed. She is hands down the very BEST! Her office staff is amazing and her office is immaculate. Highly, highly, highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 15, 2015

Beautiful office, clean and intimate, much like being at home. The personal attention and care, not only from Dr. Sumpter, but from her assistants and receptionists were exceptional......very comforting. Dr. Sumpter is very professional and my experience was of the finest quality. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4350564
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2015

My husband a I have been going to Winds of Change for several years. We have regular massages from Vivian that are phenomenal! She is extremely professional and knowledgeable in her trade. The atmosphere is soothing and respectful. Everyone in this office are always friendly and responsive. We highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 12, 2014

All around wonderful experience every time I have visited.The results were terrific and Dr Sumpter always had the mot helpful, respectful and kind bed side manner.  I highly recommend that you trust you image to Dr Sumpter.PS.. The IPL really works well.  After about a week I have the smoothest prettiest skin ever!  It really did take a few years off my face. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Oct 12, 2014

All around wonderful experience every time I have visited. The results were terrific and Dr Sumpter always had the mot helpful, respectful and kind bed side manner. I highly recommend that you... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Sep 25, 2014

Dr. Kristi Sumpter has restored and enhanced my breasts! She is the absolute best! Very through and highly skilled but makes you feel like you are sitting down with your Best Friend. #1 in my book!Natalie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Sep 24, 2014

Dr Kristi Sumpter is the Absolute Best for Breast Augumentation! Dr Sumpter put me at ease right away during my consultation. She answered and explained the procedure and the after care very throughly. She listened to what My expectations More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 05, 2014

Tummy tuck - Dr. Sumpter is awesome! She is very easy to talk to and has a great bedside manner. I would highly recommend her for any type of cosmetic surgery and I would go to her again in a heartbeat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 20, 2014

Awesome Physician - Dr. Sumpter is great as is her office staff. She is a very caring, compassionate physician. She explains everything, pros and cons, and lets you make the decision of what YOU want. Excellent surgeon, she even gives you her cell number so you can call if you experience any problems!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 20, 2014

previous patient - Dr. Sumpter and her staff provided prompt and courteous medical advice to me on two occasions in the past 2-3 years; very professional staff and Dr, excellent results with my medical care; would highly recommed her to my friends and family More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 18, 2014

Implant free - I went to dr sumpter to actually have my implants removed...which no one ever talks about. I am older now and my implants were over thirty years old. I did not have anything put back in but that was my preference. I cannot tell you how happy I am with her and her staff. I found the process easy and stress free as I was very nervous about it. Although I am not planning any surgery anytime soon, I would definitely go to her if I was. Thank you and I hope you found this helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 17, 2014

excellent results - I had a facelift with Dr. Sumpter and am so pleased with the result. I feel like I look years younger without being overdone. I would recommend her to anyone. Three of my friends have used her as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 17, 2013

Ready for a "New" Me! - Cypress, TX - I chose my doctor based on recommendations from three friends as well as my opinion after meeting her at my consultation. She is board certified, very professional and a good listener, I would recommend her to anyone looking for a cosmetic surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 03, 2012

A Very Wonderful Amazing Doctor - Dr. K. Sumpter Did a fabulous job in performing my cosmetic plastic surgery. This doctor knows what she is doing and if you are ever considering to use her for any type of procedure you are in good hands. Dr. Sumpter had performed both breast augmentation and abdomplasty surgery at the same time and I have to say that I was definitely in good hands. My recovery was fastas well. I would definitely recommend Dr. Kristi Sumpter to anyone her services are great she is very caring, the wait is not long and she definitely schedule as many follow up visits as needed in i timely manner. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4276152
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 03, 2012

Dr. K. Sumpter Did a fabulous job in performing my cosmetic plastic surgery. This doctor knows what she is doing and if you are ever considering to use her for any type of procedure you are in good hands. Dr. Sumpter had performed both breast augmentation and abdomplasty surgery at the same time and I have to say that I was definitely in good hands. My recovery was fastas well. I would definitely recommend Dr. Kristi Sumpter to anyone her services are great she is very caring, the wait is not long and she definitely schedule as many follow up visits as needed in i timely manner. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5214409
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  May 24, 2010

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4276153
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 17, 2010

I went to Dr. Sumpter for a facelift after having one years ago by a very prominent surgeon here in Houston...I was nervous because now my facelift was considered a "redo" and therefore possibly more problems. I am so excited now every time I look in the mirror....my face looks 15 years younger and the experience was so much better with Dr. Sumpter compared to what I went through 10 years ago. Dr. Sumpter was so personable and took the time to explain to me every step, and the follow up was hands down the best I have ever had. I saw the doctor every time and was never pawned off to the nurse or the PA. Overall a fabulous experience. Wish I would have come to her the first time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 17, 2010

second time is the charm - I went to Dr. Sumpter for a facelift after having one years ago by a very prominent surgeon here in Houston...I was nervous because now my facelift was considered a "redo" and therefore possibly more problems. I am so excited now every time I look in the mirror....my face looks 15 years younger and the experience was so much better with Dr. Sumpter compared to what I went through 10 years ago. Dr. Sumpter was so personable and took the time to explain to me every step, and the follow up was hands down the best I have ever had. I saw the doctor every time and was never pawned off to the nurse or the PA. Overall a fabulous experience. Wish I would have come to her the first time! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5214413
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  May 03, 2010

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4276154
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 24, 2010

I work in the operating room and have had the opportunity to see several surgeons work...and you know what they say...if you want to know who is a good surgeon, ask someone who works in the operating room. When it came time for my tummytuck, I chose Dr. Sumpter and am thrilled with the result. Loved the office staff and especially the individual care I received from Dr. S. My scar is barely visable thanks to her special closure technique...I can tell you no other surgeon closes the incision with her technique, mostly because it takes extra effort...but I am personally so glad she takes such pride in her work. If you need a mommy makeover, go to Dr. Sumpter...the best tummy tuck in town! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 24, 2010

best tummy tuck in town - I work in the operating room and have had the opportunity to see several surgeons work...and you know what they say...if you want to know who is a good surgeon, ask someone who works in the operating room. When it came time for my tummytuck, I chose Dr. Sumpter and am thrilled with the result. Loved the office staff and especially the individual care I received from Dr. S. My scar is barely visable thanks to her special closure technique...I can tell you no other surgeon closes the incision with her technique, mostly because it takes extra effort...but I am personally so glad she takes such pride in her work. If you need a mommy makeover, go to Dr. Sumpter...the best tummy tuck in town! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5214417
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Apr 03, 2009

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 03, 2010

impressed - Never felt rushed during any appointment. and was never pressured. Liked the staff. Impressed with the time Dr. spent with me. She answered my questions and told me what she thought based on what I was there for. Really nice experience. Happy with my results. would recommend to anyone. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5214423
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Oct 08, 2008

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4278026
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 10, 2008

Fabulous doctor!!! Excellent bedside manner and was chosen as the plastic surgeon for a tv show in Houston (due to such a wonderful medical practice). Very knowledgeable and concerned for the patient. Charges were moderate to high, but covered by insurance. Two surgeries completed by her: first was a cyst, second a rhinoplasty - she did a great on both. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-5214419
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Mar 25, 2009

This review only contains a rating More

Patient Story
Review from KS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 18, 2017

Just a note of thanks for all the exceptional care on my recent visit. I am not a fan of dr. appts., but you guys were compassionate to the process and also very talented at your craft. Thanks for your friendship and also being so good at what you do! All the Best, More

TY17.jpg
Patient Story
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Other  |  Dec 16, 2016

Dr. Sumpter & Staff, I just want to say thank you for everything. I have not been an easy patient with me being over emotional, yet you all handled me with kindness. So, again, Thank you! More

TY16.jpg
Patient Story
Review from CS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 14, 2016

Dear Dr. Sumpter Thank you for your gentleness and our wonderful conversation! I felt great afterwards and that is a result of your skill! More

TY15.jpg
Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 25, 2016

I had a wonderful experience! Really liked Dr. Sumpter, she's great, caring and professional. Will definitely be back! source: groupon More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 29, 2015

Aesthetician very knowledgeable and proficient. IPL Photofacial final result in two weeks, however appears target age spots will be vanishing altogether. source: groupon * individual experience with results, including timing of final result, may vary. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 19, 2015

Very nice and friendly people, nice & very clean facility, I will go back. source: groupon More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 20, 2014

Terrific results for microdermabrasion and IPL. They are wonderful people to work with. I was seen promptly at my appointment time, the office was neat, clean and friendly. All around great experience. source: groupon More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 22, 2014

Excellent service!!! source: groupon More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Other  |  Sep 24, 2014

Dear Dr. Kristi: If I said 'thank you' every minute for the rest of my life, it will never be enough. After eight (8) years and multiple surgeries: i.e., Tummy Tuck; Bi-lateral Prophylactic Mastectomy; Implants; Liposuction; Face lift; and Breast Enhancement, I want you to know that I felt connected to you in the most wonderful, phenomenal way on my journey. There is a great pleasantness about you. So gentle and understanding, professional and skillful, yet super sweet. You should also know that it does 'not' go unnoticed that you are a grade 'above' the best. I simply can't say enough great things about you and I will forever tell everyone I know that you are not only an excellent doctor and surgeon, but an 'excellent person' with amazing integrity. The world is a better place because of people like you and honestly ----- you , Tim, Tina, Connie and Melanie will remain in my heart forever. I am truly, deeply appreciative. My very warmest regards always, More

TY14.jpg
Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 05, 2014

Great experience. source: groupon More

Patient Story
Review from DZ  |  Source: Other  |  Apr 11, 2014

Dr. Sumpter, It must be wonderful to make changes for people that make them so happy. Thanks for Making me happy! More

TY2.jpg
Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 22, 2014

Very nice, very professional. source: groupon More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 31, 2013

Very clean, friendly and professional. Will recommend to friends and will go back in the future. source: groupon More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 31, 2013

Nice lil office, nice people, fast, efficient and easy..:-) source: groupon More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 16, 2013

Nice office and friendly staff. source: groupon More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 11, 2013

My experience at Winds of Change was positive. I had a photo facial and she was professional and did a great job. source: groupon More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 16, 2013

Awesome photo facial ! source: groupon More

Patient Story
Review from PS  |  Source: Other  |  Jun 06, 2011

Thank you for the joy of being "unencumbered"! More

TY13.jpg
Patient Story
Review from NM  |  Source: Other  |  Sep 17, 2008

Dr. Sumpter & Staff First off, thank you so much for my new body!! I am completely thrilled with the results!! Also, I would like to thank you & your wonderful staff for creating such a warm environment every visit! NM * I will definitely be referring!! More

TY1.jpg
Patient Story
Review from SC  |  Source: Other  |  Feb 20, 2008

Dear Dr. Sumpter & Staff .... Thank you for you patience and guidance whenever I called with a medication 'side effect'. It meant so much to me that you called the next day just to check up on me. Last but not least, thank you so very much for helping me once again feel beautiful! I cannot wait to see the final result, but even right now (1 week later), they look fabulous! Thank you for everything! More

TY5.jpg
Patient Story
Review from JH  |  Source: Other  |  Dec 14, 2007

Thank you very much I couldn't have done it better myself! All my love to all of you More

TY12.jpg
Patient Story
Review from BS  |  Source: Other  |  Oct 12, 2007

Dear Dr. Sumpter & your staff, ..... I can't begin to tell you what a wonderful surgeon you are. The difference has been night & day. Thank you so much More

TY6.jpg
Patient Story
Review from TW  |  Source: Other  |  Aug 08, 2007

Dear Doctor Kristi, Just a quick note to say thank you for your call last week. It was thoughtful of you and a real boost for me. You have that rare knack of putting people at ease for which I am incredibly grateful! I must also admit to you that even though we spent the majority of last year working on me, I assumed I was just a blur in a series of patients and that you couldn't/shouldn't/wouldn't remember me. I can't express to you how heartwarming it was to know that you actually remembered me! More

TY3.jpg
Patient Story
Review from VF  |  Source: Other  |  Jul 27, 2007

Thank you Dr. Sumpter & staff! More

TY11.jpg
Patient Story
Review from BL  |  Source: Other  |  Jul 06, 2007

Dr. Sumpter & Staff, Thank you for making my life changing decision a breeze. You made me feel very comfortable not only through the process but the surgery as well. It is great to know I have such caring people with me, always there to answer any questions I may have. Thanks again, More

TY4.jpg
Patient Story
Review from LL  |  Source: Other  |  Jun 05, 2007

.... You have all been wonderful and Dr. Sumpter, you have saved my spirit. With love, More

TY10.jpg
Patient Story
Review from EL  |  Source: Other  |  May 22, 2007

I just wanted to let you all know how much I appreciate all that you have done. I was really nervous about having surgery and you guys were great at putting my mind at ease. I am so happy with my results. ... More

TY7.jpg
Patient Story
Review from LD  |  Source: Other  |  May 21, 2007

First I would like to thank you for your care and concern for me as a patient. You are a very kind person as well as meticulous and professional. Your office staff and the nurses at the surgery center were extremely nice. You are highly recommended and regarded. More

TY80001.jpg
TY80002.jpg
Patient Story
Review from LT  |  Source: Other  |  Jun 28, 2006

.... I know I am only 6 weeks post-op, but, I am very happy with my results. You can't imagine how great it feels to not have to sleep on a heating pad, dread my monthly cycle because of the intensified pain from the fibroids. I am not having to buy a minimizer bra anymore and can actually buy an outfit that I don't have to have altered. I haven't seen my rib cage in so long I was shocked when I looked in the mirror and there it was !! All of this is coming from a patient who used to believe plastic surgery was for the really vain or perhaps disfigured from birth or disease process. You have transformed me both physically and mentally. I will always be grateful. Thank you sincerely, More

TY9.jpg
5.0
Review from KB  |  Source: Other  |  May 12, 2006

I went to several free consults with other doctors prior to choosing Dr. Sumpter. I even received less expensive estimates. When I met with Dr. Sumpter, I knew immediately that she would be the doctor to perform my procedure. When Dr. Sumpter examined my breast size, she explained that I was born with a special condition that caused my breasts to not develop. All of my life I didn't understand why never developed breasts. I asked several doctors and not one knew the answer. Dr. Sumpter knew the name of the condition. It was a relief to understand the cause of my disfigurement. I then asked Dr. Sumpter to make me normal. She made them perfect. Dr. Sumpter thoroughly explained all aspects of my procedure. She even explained how I would feel physically and emotionally. The procedure was completed exactly as Dr. Sumpter promised. The follow ups were provided with the same care and attention as the pre surgical visits. I am very thankful to have chosen Dr. Sumpter and her staff. More

Review50001.jpg
Review50003.jpg
Review50002.jpg
5.0
Review from AL  |  Source: Other  |  Apr 08, 2004

I sent an email a few weeks ago about how excited I was. I have gone from a size 12 to a size 4 and have great boobs! I recommend Dr. Sumpter to everyone! She has the best bed side manner and made me feel very comfortable. My mom wanted the same procedures and decided to go to another doctor to have the same procedures, because he had been in business longer. She spent $6,000 more than me and is very dissatisfied. These procedures have change my life! I am more confident, I have stuck to a strict diet for 5 months now, it is a complete lifestyle change. I would gladly share my story with others to show how amazing Dr. Sumpter is. (My husband thinks she's great too!) I have had 2 children in the last 15 months and have a better body and much skinnier than I have every been. I can wear a bikini without short for the first time in my life, and no more padded bras. More

Review30002.jpg
Review30001.jpg
Review30003.jpg
5.0
Review from RL  |  Source: Other  |  Mar 03, 2004

From the first consultation, I felt Dr. Sumpter was warm, genuine and competent. She's the kind of person I could sit in the kitchen and visit. And I felt that acceptance and connection right away. More

Review20001.jpg
Review20002.jpg
5.0
Review from DC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 02, 2004

I had this surgery because there are so many things in life you can't change and this was something I could change! it was time to do something for me! I chose Dr. Sumpter because she let me decide just what I wanted done. She didn't try to persuade me to do anything else. I'm very happy with the results. My twin brother thinks it made a huge difference in my appearance. Dr. Sumpter made the entire experience pleasant. I would recommend her highly! (upper & lower blepharoplasty (eye lids) and neck lift) More

Review10001.jpg
Review10002.jpg
5.0
Review from AA  |  Source: Other  |  Mar 07, 2003

I have to thank you not only were my breasts little, but got even worse after my daughter that I couldn't wear the clothes I wanted to. I was a little girl. I am so happy because they are perfect, and now so beautiful. I feel like a woman. The only problem is (my daughter) thinks there is milk in my breasts. :) Thank you again for changing my life and allowing me to experience Hawaiian Tropic Internationals in Vegas. I have done a TV commercial as well. More

Review40001.jpg
Review40002.jpg
4.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 23, 2016

New nose...new life! - I finally got up enough courage to seek out help for my nose...even my family did not know how badly I felt about it when looking in the mirror...I even refused to wear sunglasses because I felt like it made people stare at my nose. Dr Sumpter made me feel at ease immediately and I loved her office and the surgery center. Although the first days after surgery were rough ( she had to break my nose and I had a cast) the results were soooo worth it!! It took almost a year for all my swelling to finally finish ( this is normal) but now I wear sunglasses all the time!! A great experience overall, go see her! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 24, 2015

I recently met with Dr. Sumpter for a consultation and was very impressed with her office, promptness and bedside manner. She was thorough with explanations of procedures and pricing during my visit. She never made me feel like I was taking too much of her time or an inconvenience. I look forward to scheduling my surgery with Dr. Sumpter. More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-4513879
Review from N.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Sep 24, 2014

Dr Kristi Sumpter is the Absolute Best for Breast Augumentation! Dr Sumpter put me at ease right away during my consultation. She answered and explained the procedure and the after care very throughly. She listened to what My expectations? More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Sep 24, 2014

Dr Kristi Sumpter is the Absolute Best for Breast Augumentation! Dr Sumpter put me at ease right away during my consultation. She answered and explained the procedure and the after care very throughly. She listened to what My expectations were and also gave her opinion as well. I had no doubts Dr Kristi Sumpter was who I wanted to perform my breast augmentation! After childbirth and hormonal changes my breasts were deflated. Dr. Sumpter restored and enhanced my breasts. They are absolutely beautiful and perfect! On a scale of 1 to 10...10 being the best. A 10 is what I give Dr. Kristi Sumpter! Her office and staff are just as wonderful. I look forward to aging gracefully with the other services Dr. Sumpter offers. She has also injected me with Botox and facial fillers. I am telling you for body and facial rejuvenation go see Dr. Kristi Sumpter!NatalieCypress, Texas More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jan 22, 2009

Editorial Review – Winds of Change offers a range of cosmetic surgery procedures, cosmetic treatments and aesthetic skin care treatments More

* All information subject to change. Images (not including before and after pictures, which are actual patients) may contain models. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.